Database: revoking all privileges hides the User

Version 1.60.0

Bugfix
Finished

Previously, only database server versions that used the "mysql_use_new_user_methods=1" (which is set internally upon socket connection) would check for the number of privileges. This change now always requires at least one privilege, since the setting of user permissions always uses the GRANT/REVOKE for all versions, instead of the older "REPLACE INTO mysql.db" setting (as of ~1.56.4) ---- ERROR Should you try and set all DB User privileges to "N", DA will reply with: An error has occurred while trying to set privileges: Details Revoking all privileges would delete the User from the mysql.db. Please grant at least 1 privilege. ---- T15322 T23313

Interested to try DirectAdmin? Get a 30-day Free Trial!