View Full Version : all of my outgoing email form my IP going to spam box
netseeker
04-27-2010, 12:39 PM
Hi ,
I'm facing this problem for couple of days all of my outgoing email from various domain names say www.domainname1.com or www.domainname2.com are going to spam box in gmail.
I've checked the hostname , according to DA it has a name
and I asked about the IP is marked as spam or not from the guy that I bought vps from him and he gave me assurance that this doesn't happend to this IP.
now two questions :
1- how can I send an email from my IP address not with the domain name
2-how can I make myself sure that there is no confilict in DA and its respected configs.
regards.
floyd
04-27-2010, 12:46 PM
Give us the ip to check.
netseeker
04-27-2010, 12:58 PM
207.182.159.8
netseeker
04-28-2010, 01:15 AM
any news?
what should I do?
mdigiac1
04-28-2010, 01:57 PM
I am new at this but I will try to help you. Make sure you have this line in your dns Administration of your domain. it is a TXT record. It tells domains about where the mail is comign from. Had the same issue without this. It should go on the 6 line below Add Domain Records
putyourdomainhere.com. TXT "v=spf1 a mx ip4:207.182.159.8 ~all"
Also make sure that the hostname matches the reverse lookup. Hope some of this helps.
floyd
04-29-2010, 03:39 AM
Since it is gmail that is doing the filtering you probably should ask them. Only they are going to know for sure. We will only be guessing since we are not gmail.
kekays
04-29-2010, 03:50 AM
Analyze the mail which gone to spambox and find what is scored high value
interfasys
04-29-2010, 10:38 AM
gmail is pretty good with headers, it will let you know if you failed the spf and dkim tests
netseeker
04-29-2010, 01:45 PM
Delivered-To: myemail@gmail.com
Received: by 10.229.240.196 with SMTP id lb4cs42342qcb;
Sun, 25 Apr 2010 11:38:51 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.90.41.7 with SMTP id o7mr1647987ago.56.1272220731289;
Sun, 25 Apr 2010 11:38:51 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <admin@bazykon.com>
Received: from server.bazykon.com (8.9f.b6.static.xlhost.com [207.182.159.8])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 14si3812012iwn.113.2010.04.25.11.38.50;
Sun, 25 Apr 2010 11:38:50 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of admin@bazykon.com designates 207.182.159.8 as permitted sender) client-ip=207.182.159.8;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: domain of admin@bazykon.com designates 207.182.159.8 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=admin@bazykon.com
Received: from localhost.localdomain ([127.0.0.1] helo=www.bazykon.com)
by server.bazykon.com with esmtpa (Exim 4.69)
(envelope-from <admin@bazykon.com>)
id 1O6FYJ-0006E5-54
for myemail@gmail.com; Mon, 26 Apr 2010 04:04:11 +0000
Received: from 207.182.159.8
(SquirrelMail authenticated user admin@bazykon.com)
by www.bazykon.com with HTTP;
Mon, 26 Apr 2010 04:04:11 -0000
Message-ID: <0b4bfc690ff05a54b3afb6e5dd88b8da.squirrel@www.bazykon.com>
Date: Mon, 26 Apr 2010 04:04:11 -0000
Subject: salaam from bazykon.com
From: admin@bazykon.com
To: myemail@gmail.com
Reply-To: admin@bazykon.com
User-Agent: SquirrelMail/1.4.20
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;charset=iso-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
Importance: Normal
above is the header reported from gmail.
I really don't have any idea about this issue would you please help?
regards.
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.4 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.